02.22.2002 || 13:40

Gilbert & Sullivan

Went to see the competition last night. It was opening night of Lakeshore Light Opera's rendition of 'The Gondoliers.' The audience was full of girl-guides, the cast made all the usual opening-night errors, and they *didn't mike the stage!!!*

Also, the good principals were balanced out by some really bad ones. I mean, people who would not have gotten principal roles had I been in charge of handing out parts.

We're better.

But we're also a lot more expensive. I was shocked and appalled to see that we're charging $22 for our show, with an $18 student price. This is ridiculous, especially seeing as student price at the Centaur Theatre is $9.

I have half a mind to forbid my friends from coming to the show because of the extortionate price.

Only half, though.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005