02.01.2002 || 00:03

The Soprano, the Origamist, and me

I think I've been happier since I stopped brushing my hair. My hair stands at all angles on the top of my head and makes me look like an absent-minded professor or a frazzled filmmaker; or maybe even a rebel?

Actually, it probably just makes me look stupid, but leave me my illusions.

I've been happier since I stopped brushing my hair. It's a small thing; when I stop and remember to do *anything,* it's a breezy tousle as I leave the bathroom. Occasionally, I *might* gel, but I generally don't waste my life on it. It's a by-product of my confidence, it's a by-product of my new, post-tech industry life: you know, the one I should have been living years ago?

**********

You know that feeling that, no matter how interesting a thought seems in your head, you just *know* it's going to come out dull if you speak it? I have that feeling all the time. Partygirl never feels that way, apparently. She's a talker though; she likes to fill the air with her words, wereas I have to force myself, pulling every lilliputian thought out of me like I'm amputating something. This comes through in my acting class, where speaking to the group feels like death; but I'm hoping that through the class, I'll gain that last trifle of confidence to push me into sharing my thoughts with authority rather than with a question hanging off of each breath.

**********

I showed the Origamist the notes I had compiled for three of my characters last night. He looked them over and immediately crossed something out. but the end of supper, I was in posession of one completely re-written character and two slightly polished ones. Still more work to go, but I'm definitely getting more of a feel for them. I really loathe one of my characters. I can't believe what a cruel and unusual creature he is. I don't see how he can live with himself. I really can't.

**********

PS: I'm so happy for the Soprano. Last night she did something important and strong, something that a lot of people can't do until it's way too late. She's so much stronger than so many people I know. She's so driven by what she wants to become that she can occasionally be intimidating to the other singers at the Society, even though she wouldn't even *think* of being a diva; but in reality, that mix of strength and kindness is so attractive and so... well, *sexy* that I don't see how the Soprano isn't Queen of the World by now. I know she'd make a great Queen: she's kind-hearted enough to make it work.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005