01.22.2002 || 03:13

Heroes and antiheroes.

If there were real superheroes in this world, I would want to be Angel: kicking daemon arse left, right, and centre while innocents cheered and showered me with tokens of thanks and affection.

In reality, I'd probably be Xander. No, I don't mean in terms of the rugged good looks and having bagged a hot former daemon for a lover; I mean constantly dropping the ball and beating baddies hard-time around the feet with my face. I'm serious. I know that I'm pretty good at running a quiet support role, but if it came to blows, I'm pretty confident that I'd go down hard. I probably wouldn't turn and run, but *boy* would I lose. Now, I hope I haven't ruined my sexy, masculine image with anyone, but I just felt the need to clarify.

The reason for this intimate and moonlit walk down True Confessions Lane? Simple: trying to write a character who is heroic yet not outlandish has become the mother of all chores, and I'm at the point where I'm considering not having a protagonist in my film at all. I'll still have conflict, resolution, antagonists, plot, line, and sinker, of course. But this whole hero thing is just too rough. Maybe I'll just leave all of the hero's lines blank and let the audience put whomever they want in there with their very capable mind's eye.

Maybe not. Back to work....

PS: I called in a favour or two and ordered a *working* screenwriting software to-day. Should be here in a week or two. Huzzah and all that.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005