01.17.2002 || 14h46

Props and other dragaliscious things

It's snowing fat, floaty flakes outside, I went all the way to Maman's with a litty carrier so I could take her cat to get shots, yet forgot my key. On the way home, I read that Canadian troops in Afghanistan are being hamstrung by the US because our government refuses to ignore the Geneva convention, and has pledged to treat Afghan prisoners accoring to its guidelines. Good grief; We should prolly be arresting US soldiers for their government's violation of the convention, but you know, we're allies and alladat...

In other words, I don't see much about to-day to make me very happy, but then again, I'm not in a hugely bad mood, either. I wasted a lot of the day, but it could have been worse. Slush and hail would have made me bitchy.

**********

so, Geekslut's on his way home, or maybe *is* home. I don't know, really, what with that whole timezone's thing, but at any rate, I'll finally be able to give him the damned band photos on Monday. Hey, Geek! You know I want to hear *allll* about Paris, too. Plan on a night of pintage soon, buddy-o.

**********

Hm. Must get a hipflask in time for St-Paddy's. Yeah, I know it's in *March,* but when you're jobless you've got to plan a looong time in advance, as it can take weeks to save up $30.

**********

But the good news is that I'm pretty much caught up on all the bills that I couldn't pay when I wasn't getting my employment insurance. Huzzah, I can sleep again.

It's weird how even when you try not to stress about something, it still gets you. You can lock the door and flush the key, but stressors still crawl in through the transom and hound you until you're quivering. sometimes, I just wish someone would hold my hand while I sobbed into their sweater. wouldn't work, of course: I'm a bloody-minded shit-disturber, and I only break down like that when I *really* can't stand it.

Hm. which reminds me: according to the book about which the Dog spoke, 'Shit-disturber' is a Canadianism. Weird. The Arabs gave us complex maths, the Americans gave us the Mighty Mighty Macintosh, the Russians gave us Dostoevsky, The Japanese gave us a *tonne* of cool, and Canada gives the world pablum and 'Shit-disturber'.

Gr.

Well, and the robotic arm that NASA's so fond of, but that's a different story.

**********

So, I need to find a bunch of little pipes or something to stand in as the cops' batons for our rehearsals. Anyone know where to get lengths of styrofoam tubing or something? In Montr�al, I mean?

Fahking practise props, man, fahking props...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005