01.09.2002 || 22h39

irrelevance

Great, I woke up with a medium-sized cold -- the one I've been trying to fight off for a few days -- and by the time I got to to-night's rehearsal, my voice was completely gone. I hate that. I was trying to talk to Best friend a few minutes ago, but I finally gave up and came over to the iMac of Doom because I can talk to you without using my voice.

**********

Hm, I received an invite to-day to go to a banquet in Toronto on the 15th of March. The guest of honour is his Highness Prince Michael of Kent. Four courses, black tie, decorations, $125 each for the cheapo tickets, and music by the Governor General's Horse Guards band; all at the Toronto Sheraton Centre.

I might not go.

Whay all the guffufle, you ask? Well: 2002 is Queen Elizabeth's golden jubilee year, the 50th of her reign as Head of State of some dozen or so countries (including Canuckia). So what, right? Pretty much, I suppose, though it's kind of nice to think that even as *everything* around us is changing these days (and mostly for the worst), the fact that I have never in my life known a different head of state is a little spot of stability; and maybe it's because Presidencies around this part of the world enjoy absolutely *no* dignity, but I kinda like having a Monarch, thank-you.

But I still ain't spending $250 to take someone to see Prince Michael in Toronto, especially as that doesn't include a room.

**********

So, I'm reading and enjoying The pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. After that, I will read Men in Black (not the movie, obviously), then the Language War and then I should *really* get around to Pilgrim. Don't let me lose track of this list, kay?

Or conversely, I could waste away with a Sartre book, slipping further and further into irrelevance with each turning page...

Nah, I'll stick with my first plan.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005