01.09.2002 || 11h19

Early stuff...

Let's see, activities for to-day:

  • Add line numbers to Pirates libretto (very important for scene blocking);
  • Do laundry;
  • Call Best Friend about bringing home a binder for the Stage Manager Script that I have to complete;
  • Write;
  • Tidy my room.

Hm, I've just noticed that my tickets to Les Grands Ballets Canadiens are for 13 April. I think I might have a show that night. Craptacular. I hope I'm wrong. Otherwise, anyone want $101 worth of theatre tickets?

Heh.

It's funny how mothers see things. Maman called me this morning while I was still asleep. Now, I'm missing the enzyme that kicks in and gets people riled up when woken up by a phonecall. I mean, ask me if you woke me up and I'll say 'yes,' but I won't be angry about it.

Anyway, so maman called with a list of jobs for me to do (note to all: When unemployed, it is sometimes possible to trade work for payment or food chez Maman), so she was rattling off jobs like take Canelle in for shots (uh-huh), take Canelle in for fixing ([yawn] okay...), spread sand on her front steps (sure...), and oh, try to get into the premiere theatre school in the country (Okay... WHU?).

Well, it woke me up. Apparently, it would count as postgrad work, and the fact that I'm involved in a theatre troupe *might* count for something, though I won't hold my breath. maman isn't fazed at all by the admission criteria or the cost. postgrad work gets funding *way* more easily than undergrads do, and yadda yadda yadda.

Oh well, it can't hurt to check it out. I'll swing by the NTS early next week, though I certainly don't see that as being a stepping stone into film, so I'll reserve my judgement on that one...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005