12.10.2001 || 00:48

1/4 to 1

A quarter to one, The Cure's cover of 'Come on Eileen' turning in iTunes for the third time in twenty minutes, Black's 'Wonderful Life' still echoing between my ears, and the words 'please don't leave' still searing the tip of my tongue. Again, I managed not to say them. Again, I wonder how long I'll be able to keep them in.

It was a good week-end, as usual, though when I went to pick her up at the Station Centrale she was wearing plaid and looking sleepy -- so I naturally thought she was wearing her PJ bottoms. I was somewhat, er, *embarassed* to look again and see that not only where they actually pants, but they were pretty damned cool ones at that, in a ska fiend / rudegirl sort of way. And anyone who's known me since the 80s knows how cool I find *that*. It took all my little change not to try to manhandle her right there in the station (Heh, and risk a public swatting).

And I found a night bus that leaves Lambert Closse at 4.30 am and gets me to the bus station just in time to pick her up.

**********

Hey you, leave me alone. I showed her your e-mail, so consider the message sent. I didn't agree with *everything* she said, but she's her own person with her own mind (who occasionally tells me to piss off if I cross a line, just so you know), so that's really between you and her. I really have no say in it; at this point, I'm outta this. Go away now. I didn't mean to break my promise, and I'm sorry I did. It was a fit of pique thing, but hell: you managed to take down me, Mystie, Birdie *and* Sean in the same impressively holier-than-thou post, and I had a momentary lapse of judgement. I can't take it back, and I know that apologising to you isn't worth the spit and exhalation because you've already passed judgement anyway. The thing is, when I do something that affects you poorly, I do it accidentally. When you do it to me, it always feels like it was done with malicious aforethought.

I think the reason you continually rip people to shreds for their inner judgemental and hypocritical bitch is because you have the same one inside you, but it seems to control you more; and really, we always hate in others what we'd rather not see in ourselves.

Oh, and you can go running to Andrew about me too if you really, really want to, but don't mistake *this* for hate literature or anything like that. I don't hate you; I'm just tired of you, and aside from the necrotic drivel you smear about me, you don't even dent my day.

**********

Mystie and I went to Maman and Sister's to retrieve the Espresso machine I'd bought Sister for Christmas last year. She hasn't used it at all, so I asked for it so I could have capuccinos. Extended loan acquired, so we celebrated by having caps with best Friend, because whereas I won't like a cup of coffee, I *adore* Yuppieespressodrinks.

I also made us all Red Velvet Martinis before supper, which I'd never done before. I think I will make more.

**********

Oh, there's a get-together at my place on the 15th, which is next week. Everyone who's in, around, or can get to Montr�al is invited. You know how to contact me.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005