12.07.2001 || 19h07

Argh. Damage control.

Gr. Guys, guys! How can *anyone* who's been reading me for as long as many of you have not recognise cf's frustrated sarcasm when its ugly snout is reared? Give over, will you? when have I *ever* seriously suggested reducing a region to a sandy puddle of blood? Jesus... Tell you what: next time, I'll put a BIIIG sign reading 'Take me not too seriously' at the top of any paragraphs in which cruel irony or sarcasm are present. Sheesh...

Now, if we can move past Remedial Reading to Life Skills 101, everyone take a step back and breathe.

**********

So, I went to Canadian Tire to-day because I was sick and sicker of the mess in the study and my room. I bought some shelves and some drawers to help organise the ground-zero-esque vista that presents the casual viewer of either room. Nice stuff. Plastic Yaffa shelves. Very classy, in a trailer-park-and- welfare sort of way. Of course, I thought I could carry them both home because I wasn't about to hand Canadian Tire another $15 to deliver just down the street *five* hours later. Heh. I am such a rebo sometimes. about a day and a half later, my arms were aching and I was hurting from dings and bruises, but I got all that crapitude up the steps and into my flat. I am now officially a hero.

So, twelve seconds after I get in and build all the shelves and drawers and crap, Sister calls.

Sister: Hey, it's your little sister!
cf: Yo, baby, whassup?
Sister: Getting that tattoo to-day. Wanna help?
cf: On my way.

Hours later, we'd had lunch, bought a few X-mas gifts, done coffee, gotten her the tattoo I'd designed for her over two years ago (and that she'd been carrying in her bag ever since), and gone by Con U to get her a computer loan form; but I still hadn't cleaned my house. Guess what I *should* be doing now?

**********

I have to be up at 4am so I can get Laura's skank arse at the Station Centrale at 5. better go finish cleaning.

Oh! Change the sheets, boyo...

Right. Thanks for reminding me.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005