12.05.2001 || 18h47

pointless

I finally got my insurance cheque to-day. it was only $345 on an extraction that cost me $550, but hey, I ain't complaining. I took it to the bank, then paid off a bunch of bills and got a haircut, so I'm right back to poorsville, but I got the billman off my back, at least, *and* I have a few bucks for when my better half is here this weekend.

Pay the bills before playing, I always say... I prefer not to have the stress on my back while I'm supposed to be enjoying a couple of days with her.

On my way home from the errands, I stopped at Philips Square and bought a little newspaper cone of roasted chestnuts. As I was walking homeward along Ste-Catherine street and munching on them, I got this strange sort of 'holiday' feeling so I bought a Christmas gift. I know, but I wanted to. I ain't going to buy myself anything right now (even though 256 MB iMac RAM modules are only $66 at B.Mac right now -- sob!), but be damned if I won't buy stuff for gifts.

**********

My fricking screenplay will take longer to write than I thought, mostly because I keep *changing* my ideas, fer gossakes. I haver completely abandoned my original idea because it's just too gimicky. I've knocked about a couple of ideas with a few friends, and I think I've got something viable, so the world has not ended over this.

I also have a caterer lined up for the shooting (It helps that maman makes money by cooking meals), and someone to help get us locations and sponsorship stuff.

**********

Wow, this entry is *pointless.* End now.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005