11.27.2001 || 11h45

Boffonomy

Mmm. St-John's Wart tea to improve my mood, I'm silently cursing my tongue for its developing canker, and I'm feeling dehydrated from last night. Went to J's to help set up his new iBook, then to Pizzad�lic to talk about my ever-changing film script. Halfway through, his phone rang. L and R are in from Toronto due to a death, and would we like to go to McKibbin's for a pint? A good time was had by all, as id the norm when L and R are in town. There was a 21-year-old wisp of a girl there, whom L used to babysit, and who was smiling at me the whole time. I ignored her (heh).

Came home with a bunch of new software and stayed up 'til 5 upgrading to MacOS X.1 and installing softs. Limewire finally works, and I got a copy of Final Draft, so I can write my script without worrying about formatting.

Ugh. Stayed up 'til 5.

**********

A few thoughts on crossing borders: Why is it that the US side is overpopulated by arseholes with uniforms and guns, whereas the Canadian side has nicer people, but there's never more than 2 on duty, *even* if there are 3 busses before mine waiting to cross? Also, Why did I end up in the seat under the leak in the roof? It rained liike a bitch and I didn't stay dry [whinge]. Oh, I'd like to say that coming home was the first time *ever* that I have been on a bus either to or from NYC without at least one Australian on board. They're all 7 feet tall, you know...





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005