11.20.2001 || 21h56

Just because

Because to-day's snow had no staying power, because it fluttered down, flirted with the asphalt, then melted to nothing;

Because I know that the world will soon be buried under the stuff;

Because I finally made a delicious alfredo sauce;

Because I survived getting repeatedly raped by a man who was four times my size, then three times my size, then twice, and is now not large enough to ever hold me down again;

Because I learned to love even after that, and even after experiencing the lies to which love has opened me up;

Because I make more leaps of faith than ever before;

Because I love the peaceful every bit as much as the raucous;

Because I eat my sins and turn them into reconcilliations;

Because I am not penurious;

Because I am cynical, yet I still hope for the best;

Because I admit to being fey;

Because I am not afraid to believe in something;

Because every now and again, I meet somebody who *doesn't* disappoint me;

Because I act where others whine and sit at home;

Because none of this is beyond any of us--

That is why I think it's worthwhile.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005