11.20.2001 || 8h54

Shiznit and stuznuff

So I was at Sister's place yesterday evening, where we'd cleaned out the last of their evestroughs and installed some insulation in the basement -- and tried, in vain, to pull out the posts from the front-yard's ex-frost fence. All that work had made Sister and I a mite peckish, so we were going about thinking up supper in the kitchen, when my eye fell onto a plate or what looked like a cross between tiny red groundcherries and dried cranberries.

cf: Hey, what are those?
Sister: oh, peppers.
cf: Are they edible?
Sister: yep.
cf:[munch]
Sister: Oh, they're pretty zoomy, though.

Now, to clarify what happened next, I'd just like to say that those peppers were way worse than mere hot. They were flaming hot. Burn-a-hole- in-your-tongue-and-go-for-the-jugular hot. They were hot-as-napalm-with-a-side-of-brimstone hot. Trust me. It was unpleasant.

cf: Eeeeeeeeaugh! Ow ow owowowow HELP! [spits little-pepper shrapnel all over the kitchen]
Sister: Here, [grabs breadbag] eat bread or drink milk or something.
[cf grabs blindly For pepsi bottle.]

I drank the whle bottle of Pepsi and ate a half loaf of bread with a glass-of-milk chaser before I was ready for stop jumping around the kitchen. Needless to say that it sort of wrecked my appetite. Sister had tears in her eyes from laughing so hard, and I was left feeling sheepish yet defiant: 'You couldn't have told me that *before* I put one in my mouth?'

**********

Gr. Garou and C�line Dion's �Sous le vent� is on MusiquePlus's Top 5. no wonder I keep hearing it everywhere I go. Oh well, at least they've got the harmonies right. It's sort of nice to hear her singing in French again, though. I guess she hasn't lost touch with *everything* in her quest for the greenback and the house in Florida. Frick, Qu�becers can be cheesy sometimes... But I'm still going to go turn off that damned radio right now.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005