11.19.2001 || 9h45

Just another manic...

So yeah, working to-day, though not where I'd wanted to be. There was a vague possilility of some film work to-day, but I didn't get called over the week-end, so I'm here at database heaven working on crap I for which have *no* relevant experience. In all fairness, the work isn't that hard; it's just frustrating, long, and obnoxious: It's a lot of the Origamist and I staring at the same screen and laying out the new database, exporting, importing, and swearing at screensful of muddled crap.

File translation is an inexact science.

I think I must have watched 9 hours of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel this week-end. It was a surreal experience, but at least now I understand a lot more of what's on. Fricking sad show, I tell you... Oh, but I think that I shall adopt a Xander-esque speech-motif as a way of ensuring that I die sick and alone.

I was supposed to be heavily into my screenplay by now, but a lack of direction is pissing me off. I have a major question to answer before I teke it into the homestretch and I can't figure out what to do about it. I'll prolly talk to the sexpot while I'm in NYC this week, though she seems to think my idea's a bit retarded ;-)

Gr. The only think salvaging my mood right now is the fact that the Origamist and I have spend a sizeable chunk of our morning headbanging to Supertramp...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005