11.14.2001 || 17h15

Enough marking time, already!

That's it. I'm going to make my fucking movie already. I'm tired of coming up with excuses not to do this. I'm tired of making up reasons to shoot my dreams dead while they're still in the womb. I don't care how much it costs or what sort of crappy joe job I'll have to do in order to pay for it. Hell, it's what I got my degree for.

All those half-wirtten scripts I've got? Out the window. Start anew. Do something different. Think along a different tack, and sail with it.

I'm going to take advantage of my free time to start moulding all these images in my head into a film, and damnit, I'm going to make it work.

Over the past couple of years, I have been getting up and actually *doing* some of the stuff I'd been impotently whining about -- except leaving the security and regular paycheque of a 9-to-5 to follow this. Well, now I have an opportunity which I would be stupid to miss.

Over the next couple of months, I will work out my screenplay, and goddamn it, I'm even going to put in a bit part for me, purely because the very idea scares the living business out of me. This is the last vestige of the spineless, shy little fucker I used to be. Good-bye, wingdip, it's been a real drag knowing you.

**********

BTW: I've got a better girlfriend than any of you. I spoiled a surprise yesterday, but the thought was very, very nice.

Um, she's also really cute.

     Oh: I think she's pretty sexy, too...

 

 

 

Hm. excuse me, I have to go be alone for a while...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005