11.01.2001 || 17h23

Post Samhain stuff

Hm. First day of the year. I'm still without a job in posession of two wisdom teeth, and missing my baby-sweets. Yep, it really *can* only get better from here on in.

Anyway, last night I performed the rituals and communed with my dead, and rented Final Destination and Urban Legends Final Cut for when the Origamist (whom I shall prolly have to call Marvamillion now...) came over later. Cheesy flicks. Final Destination was not *nearly* as enjoyable as when I saw it first-- which was actually my first date with ExLover.

Anyway, Roomie 2 came home with a friend and they wanted to watch the Mexican (which, BTW, is a load of tripe), so we vacated the living room.

She said she'd probably call at 10, so I made sure that everyone knew to get off the phone if she did. She didn't, of course (not a problem-- 'probably' usually means that it won't happen). The phone rang at 10.30, so I picked it up, thinking she was just late, but no; it was ExLover.

That girl has an uncanny sense of when to call. Since I was *not* on the other line at the time or entertaining guests anymore, we chatted for a while. I mentioned the film I'd just seen, and I guess we reminisced a bit. I told her that yes, I was in love these days and she told me about how her current boyfrend proposed to her and that they were thinking of babies... She seems to be bending over backwards to show me how happy she is these days, which is great; I think she deserves to be happy.

And she's got one of my CDs, the biznatch. She'll be in town next week. I told her to make sure she had my disc with her and we'd meet at a caf� or something.

**********

To-day was a bit of a waste. I went to meet Maman and borrow the money I need to finish my photo contract, then went to get my prints. I was *supposed* to go to Emploi-Qu�bec to see about getting paid to change my career, but Sister called and said she had a *huge* break between classes, so I went to the caf� instead. Heh.guess I'll go to Emploi-Qu�bec to-morrow...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005