10.30.2001 || 1h07

A few simple beliefs

I am not a gender-politician. I *do* believe that the difference between men and women is minimal, I believe that a society based on equality of genders is the only way to go, and I believe that the typical male roles are bogus and should be shared out.

I have also seen no evidence to suggest that men are any scuzzier or more animalistic than women.

I come from a matriarchical family: None of my uncles call the shots in their homes, none of the men who've married my cousins do either. My first male cousin appreared when I was 16-- he was the eighth one born. He and I, we don't call any shots at all.

I think that Henry Rollins in a Righteous Babe Tee-shirt is *way* cooler than Fiona Apple's directionless, Self-Aggrandising crap. I think that Ani Difranco is the third coolest woman on earth, I think that Eminem should be hung out to dry by his testicles for some of the stuff he says-- whether he believes in it or not, and I think that I try to live by these thoughts.

I do not and will not believe that women aren't sexist or racists beasts; it is a *human* problem, not a white male one. I recently had what is bogusly called 'reverse discrimination' thrown in my face by some women who call me friend. I will not march for these specific people's rights under any circumstances, though I would march for others.

I believe that the West has a lot to answer for and I believe that the end of the US empire may begin before the end of my life. I believe in fair-market goodies; and I believe that the environment is more important than the economy: we will eat if there is food growing in the earth but we will never find nutrition in coins.

I think in images and nebulae, and I act in paragraphs.

I believe that if she and I both work really hard at it, we will be together soon.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005