10.14.2001 || 00h50

Hey, Mr Taleban, tally me Bin Laden...

Thank you Monstre, it helped a lot.

Thank you, Blues. It's beautiful-- expecially the first song, which made me sad.

I'm home. Laurabelle's on a bus somewhere between Montr�al and NYC. Thanks for coming, hon. Happy birthday. Get home safe.

**********

So, to-morrow, I start my last week at HellCo. This Friday, I will shake everyone's hands, say my good-byes, and walk out of the office as an employee for the last time. Unfortunately, I can't open the bottle of 1972 Warre's Tawny I'd been saving for the occasion, as I'll be going from the office *directly* to get my wisdom teeth removed.

not sure what to do about that: Those are where I keep my wisdom.

**********

I have a macabre sense of humour. The news of an NBC employee in New York contracting Anthrax from a powder-filled envelope *immediately* made me think NYC+Showbiz=she'd prolly thought it was a bag of blow and stuffed it up her nose.

I know, I know: this isn't funny.

What else isn't funny is the utter paranoia that has infected everything lately, and the fact that we are prectically begging governments to remove human rights in the name of our security. Nor is it funny that Bush has rejected the Taleban's offer to hand Bin Laden to a third party for justice, though thet is the *only * way the US will not look like a vengeful beast in all of this. It's not funny that Polaroid's gone bust, Cinar's being sold outside the country, or that there have been three more actual cases of Anthrax infection in NYC. It's not funny that the US can't seem to keep its bombs away from civilian targets, And it really is not funny that I'm still up at one in the morning.

I'm off.

**********

Addendum (10.15.01/9h13)

Ugh, that biznatch gave me her *cold*! Doesn't she know that you're not allowed to transport infectious germs across an international boundary??? Alright, that does it. I'm going to show that wanton hussy a thing or two. I'm going to make sure I have something horrid and communicable when I go down there for US thanksgiving... ;-)



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005