10.02.2001 || 12h05

not such a great day, actually...

Wow. The Liberals pulled off one hell of a feat yesterday, taking two ridings that had been PQ stongholds for years and years and years and years. The riding of Jonqui�re was Lucien Bouchard's old stomping grounds, and was considered pretty symbolic.

The Liberals lost Labelle by only 54 votes, and didn't stand a chance in Blainville because that's the seat of a pretty star PQ minister.

Bye-bye PQ sovereignty drive. Maybe the Premier should sit back and think about re-jigging his party's policies instead of trying to lead the province out of Canada.

Slightly less elating is this news from my alma mater. Sometimes I wonder what exactly goes through students' minds when they get caught up in their first sweet burst of power. Though I have to question B'nai Brith's suggestion that this constitutes a call to arms for Osama Bin Laden's North American youth programme. Give me a break, you alarmist louts. What this *is* is an embarassing example of Student propaganda.

**********

So, here's a small breakdown of what's been laying me low lately:

  • I'm lonely. She's too damned far away;
  • I spent a few stressful days locating all of my friends in NYC after a certain incident;
  • In the aftermath of said incident, the leaders of my country seem to be falling over themselves to ship more and more of our sovereignty to Washington while Montr�al gets blocked by anti-American rallies;
  • I keep hearing people wondering if the US will take this as an excuse to walk into Canada because we 'harbour' Bin Laden's terror cells (though the strategic value of the territory is more at question). Even though I think it's unlikely, I still find the general stress level around here to be tiring;
  • Monstre's in Paris;
  • I was put on 30-day probation at work because the boss is too busy at home to see that I've been doing good work since I came back from France (not neccessarily bad, I guess, but it moves my schedule up a bit);
  • Roommate 2 has announced her intentions to move to Toronto ASAP. She will leave us with a month of rent so that we'll have some time to find someone to fill in. Of course, the fact that 90% of Montr�al moves on the official moving day (01 July) doesn't seem to mean much to her. Hope we find someone;
  • Tarot's in the vet and costing me many ducats;
  • the strap on my camerabag gave out while I was cruising down my front steps, destroying the lenscap and shattering my UV filter, while miraculously leaving my lens unscathed. I have to finish off my current rool ASAP to make sure that none of the microchips in the lens or camera expoired with the impact, especially as I'm supposed to be photographing a theatre troupe sometime within the next two weeks;;
  • I have to find a way to afford a trip to NYC after losing my job;
  • My sister's flipping out and hurting *everyone* around her;
  • My girlfriend's distributing her phone number to boys left, right, and centre.

Actually, that last one's not really true. A few brilliant acts of utter na�vet� do not an adulterous hoe make, and I was not neccessarily right in everything I said yesterday. I'm just on a roll, here.

But I have to say that all this is working together to make me just a little bit, um, irritable. She'd better get here soon, or I fear my roomies might get tired of my sullen crapitude and kill me in my sleep.

**********

Hungry as hell. Gotta go eat.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005