10.01.2001 || 17h07

Tarot, Mystie, and me

LOL! This is pretty cool. Kinda had me laughing at the novelty of it, I guess. PS: an MP is a Member of Parliament, for those who know nothing but the House of Representatives...

Damned cool idea tally: House of Commons, 1; House of Representatives, 0.

**********

So, I finally updated my site. Two new stories a few new poems-- well, that's not entirely true. I put back some poems that I had taken down earlier-- 'World Trade Centre' and 'Soldier Boys' were being considered for publication at a magazine that didn't take previously published or simultaneously submitted works, so I took both down about four months ago. Since both have been rejected, I put them back up. Oh well. Not going to sweat about it, eh?

In light of recent developments on the World stage, I briefly considered re-naming WTC to 'Centre de Commerce Mondiale,' which is the Montr�al WTC's official name, but It felt too much like all those Hollywood idiots stumbling over themselves to airbrush out the twin towers from everything they've made recently.

Oh, and seeing as it's about the Montr�al WTC, I figured it would just be stupid to change it anyway.

**********

Went to the Soprano's place with Best Friend to watch the premiere of Enterprise last night. Best Friend was late so he missed the crapulence that was the hairband-like theme song. I hope they change that. Soon.

We were also dismayed (yet compelled to ignore the Pizzaguy at the door) by the fact that they dove into the cheap gratuitous sexy scene approach to keeping viewers glued to the screen. Oh well, Seven of Nine showed that sex appeal can help out a flagging ST series, much to the joy of many a geeky, girlfriendless later-season Voyager fan.

**********

Ough. Tarot's costing me at least $300 that I just don't have. I don't know what to do. I'm looking at my stuff and wondering what I can sell within the next 3 days, when my baby's supposed to be ready to leave the vet.

That's $300 *without* blood tests or X-rays, BTW.

Dr Jolicoeur says it's probably just severe dehydration (!?!), but he'd like to do some tests ASAP, just to be sure.

I don't mind paying. I'll spend whatever it takes to get Tarot healthy again, but I just don't know where I'm going to get the cash.

All in all, after Tarot's little problem, and a certain discussion I had with Mystie about throwing her phone number at boys, I'm not eating very much to-day.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005