09.25.2001 || 12h20

Stuffity stuff

Christ, I *said* that the US government would take advantage of the current climate to dramatically reduce US citizens' rights and freedoms. I met with derision by some and tepid agreement by others. This piece of supremely ridiculous legislation proves me right. Jaysis Christ. Over here, the FBI's pushing Carnivore again, over there, the Feds are talking about putting back doors into crypto, and now this. I have never been as happy as I am right now to be from a country that isn't run by GWB and his crew of fascists.

Except that Ottawa will probably bow to pressure from the South, just as they always do (with very few exceptions), and work something similar into our laws. ugh. I'm moving to Denmark.

Time for another quote, this time from Thomas Jefferson, who is famous for something or other-- aside from great quotes: 'If a law is unjust, a man is not only right to disobey it, he is obligated to do so.'

**********

Monstre. I did it. No need to kill me just yet, cool? Sheesh!

**********

Holy crow! Degrassi fans rejoice!



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005