09.22.2001 || 22h30

Of love and other human frailties

So, Best Friend and I tore apart my old computer desk with our bare hands because I couldn't find the cheesy tool. It's now lying in a messy pile in the front hall. Moved my other computer desk across the study, and am still trying to force the damned room into some semblance of order. I think I'll still be working at this by the time Thanksgiving rolls about. I hope She can find me under the debris.

I keep finding scraps of writings on placemats, napkins, pages torn from notebooks, a five-dollar bill (I was desperate for a piece of paper. Sue me), and other varia. I must must *must* organise and digitise this so I can toss these mounds of papers.

Must.

**********

I am bad. I woke up at ten to *twelve* to-day. Granted, a night of Karaoke and endless pitchers tends to lay one low the next morning, but still! We've decided, Best Friend and I, that we should definitely moderate our consumption from now on. I mean, he and I managed somehow to finish the bar's supply of Bor�ale Rousse...

Oups.

**********

Argh. sister left the Soprano this week. Told me she didn't have time and yaddayaddayadda, but I think it's got more to do with a certain Yankee sailor we drank with several days ago, and who is returning to the US to report for military mayhem duty on Wednesday. Read: Stringless fling.

I called the Soprano to see how she was and to ask her to the party that I'm currently skipping because I feel hellascious, but she's going to her parents' to-night.

I love my sister. I really do. I will generally stand behind her, no matter what.

But.

I will never think of her a less than a walking affront to love. The Soprano obviously loved her. Obviously.

**********

Um, I think that all you idiots out there who are advocating a bombing campaign against Afghanistan need to have your heads examined. Asassinate Bin Laden, and he becomes a martyr. bomb Afghanistan, *especially* now that they have made offers for his extradition, and you will prolly unite the nation against you, and hand them some allies while you're at it. Put him in an American court, and he looks like the victim of a show-trial, and the US looks worse than it does now. The only answer is to negotiate his extradition to the Hague or some other international tribunal. That is the only way to reverse the legitimacy he gained the moment Bush said 'war.'



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005