09.20.2001 || 23h17 p.m.

Nothing worth reading.

Canadian moment: Best Friend and I were celebrating summer's imminent demise by dancing around the kitchen to the Gipsy Kings while I made a barley and potato soup (with turnips and carrots) and he made some of his patented chewable coffee. He suddenly stopped dancing and turned to me.

Best Friend: You know what this means, don't you?

cf(putting down pepper):Yeah. Bye-bye sweaty days and blistering suuunnn...

Best Friend: And...?

cf: ?

Best Friend: Chicks in sweaters.

cf: Ooohhh...

It's true folks. You can take your ballooning California Girls and your bikinis, but a woman gracing a sweater and pair of jeans, just coming in from outside, with her cheeks still flush from the fall chill... There's nothing better. We're not alone n this either: I went out for pints with J and NMB and Bananna later, and J agrees with us on this, though I wasn't going to ask NMB in front of his girl. Dirty secret: nordic boys love the way girls make sweaters look. Not sweatshirts, mind. Real. Woolen. Sweaters. Aran or otherwise.

Except that I haven't really noticed any girls since I stopped being single, which reduces the probability that I'll be enjoying the spectacle. Hm. I guess I'll have to buy her a sweater...

**********

Dune fans and other literate types will be interested in this compelling news coming from the University of Toronto. Fact does, in fact, follow fiction. 'Be prepared to appreciate what you meet.'

**********

As promised, here is the map of the Universe as draughted by McMaster University. Well, only a 1.3 billion cubic light year section, actually, but still more than enough to keep even the most die-hard explorer up and walking all night. I haven't found Montr�al yet, but I'll keep looking.

**********

Um. 29 days left of employment. I guess I really should get some CVs out there... Anyone know of someone looking for a freelance copy editor or graphic designer?

**********

Tired, and no-one's on-line at the ungodly hour of 11pm, so I guess I'll go to bed. CVs to-morrow. To-morrow.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005