09.20.2001 || 12h28

justafewnotes, see?

Damn you Gingi, you and your insidious ways, keeping me up on AIM 'til the wee hours like that. It's *your* fault I feel this way to-day.

**********

So hey, I'm on 30-day probation at work now, and I have to impress the hell out of Bossman or lose my job. Apparently, not taking a vacation in 7 years and being burnt out as hell donn't mean much; and since Bossman's been on baby leave pretty much since I got back from Paris, he hasn't seen that I'm actually *working* these days. Fahk it. In about twently minutes of yak, he nicely reversed all my renewed energy and turned it into shite.

**********

Second Lieutenant Stepbrother's on call. Last week he had to go to Whitehorse and get issued weapons and such. To-day, he's back home in Yellowknife, but he's on call and could leave at any time. His mother's not impressed, especially with Ottawa humming warchants and spewing explosive rhetoric ad nauseam these days.

**********

mcMaster University's cool. Really cool. They have this *sweeeet* new Compaq AlphaServer setup that they're using to map (get this) the Universe. This new Alpha hoochie can do the same calculations in a month or two that most traditional PC farms would take a decade for. The results seem pretty spectacular, though I forgot the URL at home. I'll post it later to-night.

The McMasterites are sharing their data with other Canuckian universities, and will be working on this project for the next aeon or so.

URL when I find it again. Promise.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005