09.12.2001 || 19h41

Scattered thoughts about nothing

well, I was stressed and needed music, so I went out and got the new David Usher and the latest Afro Celt Sound System. The David Usher is absolutely rocktacular, and the Afro Celt one is, well, passable. I don't know why I keep begging to be swept away by them. They never seem to do it.

David's playing at, I think, The Spectrum next month. I'd better get the cash together.

*********

So, they think that two of the hijackers used Nova Scotia as a base of operations. I know *why* anti-US terrorists use Canada all the time, but I can't say I like it. This is not a land that has ever stood for terrorism, and I hate that recent years have seen so many of Bin laden's trained warriors set up shop here. The powers that be will doubtlessly be closing down our freedoms while they root these people out, same as they will below the 49th. Mark my words.

I'm selfish. so long as they don't keep Her from me, they can take what they want. Enough is enough. The gas attack at a Montr�al M�tro station last week should have been stoppable. Hijackings of aeroplanes are stoppable.

The world went crazy as we came home from Paris. Maybe we should go back.

**********

Monstre, thanks for calling. I should have thought to give you her number. You wouldn't have been able to get through anyway, though.

**********

So, this old friend of mine's been e-mailing me lately, after a long hiatus. He was my only friend, and we'd played in bands together for years. For just as long, I watched his mind slowly deteriorate, until he was diagnosed as a paranoid schitzophrenic. We continued to play music, though our friendship had deteriorated almost apace with his mental health. Finally, he would not show up for practice. when asked later, he would admit that he was in the corner of his room, knowing it was us calling, but too paranoid to pick up the phone. He had an episode and was hospitalised.

On his way down, he managed to get me an eviction notice and a warning about smoking pot in our co-op (I wasn't doing it, he was), and drink my entire liquor cabinet, including a bottle that had been given me by my dead cousin, Aim�.

And by the time he had his episode and disappeared, he had also become abusive to his friends, throwing stuff when I didn't give him money for pot or cigarets. By the time we lost contact, I had made it clear that he was no longer welcome in my life, and that this would only change when he got back on his feet and stayed on his meds.

He wants to go for coffee. Do I step back into an oven I know to be too hot? Does he need a friend? A victim? Is he better now? Can I stand not knowing?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005