2001-08-23 || 9:07 a.m.

Kudos to Birdie

Aha! Now I know the secret to getting gbook entries: Be filthy and perverse or piss someone off.

But seriously, thanks to Birdie for giving it to me with both fists. I would have been pissed too. I ain't going to deal with it on a sentence-by-sentence basis, because I just don't agree with half of the sentences. However, nice. You should always stick up for your country if you can find anything worthwhile there. I mean, countries generally suck. countries also have a lot to offer, and whereas I find the brand of patriotism down south to be somewhat, um, bedazzling, I still think that one should always find an aspect of their nation to adore. It's either nations or corporations, folks. I'd rather nations.

However, comparing the US to Canada was useless, Birdie. I was posting a paragraph that was written by a New Zealander, and one who is emigrating to the USA, no less.

Oh, but football? Come on, guys...

;-)

But speaking of Americans, one of them's coming north either to-day or to-morrow. I can *not* wait to snuzzle that girl again, though my place is an utter mess. I think we might get past it.

**********

Oh, congratulations to Windsor, Ontario for the dubious honour of being the first known Canadian entry point for the West Nile Virus.

Terrific. Fucking terrific. Man, I catch *everything*...





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005