2001-08-22 || 3:55 p.m.

Optimism is a dangerous drug

Well so far, this has been the day that just didn't move. I walked in at noon after a laborious session with my dentist. My teeth are clean, I have a tiny cavity that should be dealt with, and apparently I *absolutely must * get my wisdom teeth removed.

Unfortunately, that's where I keep my wisdom.

**********

To-day, I was standing in the lift on my way to work, munching on a doughnut and sucking on a bottle of carbonated H2O, when I looked up and noticed something: There were four men in the lift, all wearing black copro-ho slacks and button-down shirts in the SAME shade of blue. The shirts were'nt a matched set or a uniform, hell the guys didn't even all work on the same floor, but there you have it. Same. Damned. Colour. Corpo-wear. To-day I was actually black-free, fer gossakes: Dark grey Mexx tee-shirt and tan (!) cargo pants. Even when I try to be a fashion zombie I stand out.

It's so hard being as drop-fuck-sexy as I am.

**********

Hm. It seems that the extremely cute Ani Moller's getting set to leave New Zealand. Apparently 'I'm in the process of applying for a visa so I can move to America and live with my fianc�, Ben Brown. I can't wait to move. I think it will be fun and exciting and I'll get to meet strange Americans and be immersed in a culture that is quite different to mine. Please note however, that I use the word "culture" loosely, because from my experience, most Americans haven't the faintest clue what culture means. However, if it means eating beef jerky, playing a pansy version of rugby with giant pillows covering their entire body, being racist, ignorant, suing lots, and disregarding the entire world's expectations and desires (see: the Kyoto treaty), then I suppose they do have a culture. But, hey, American folk, I don't hate you. I am just saddened by your lack of true culture.'

Whew, after scintillating praise like that, I can't see why she *wouldn't* immigrate...

I think that paragraph brought Mystie down a bit, as she has first-hand experience hearing stuff like 'She's a Yank-- But a nice one.' on her trips North of the line to snuggle with me.

So I sent it to Gingi, who hated it. Heee. I really dig that chick. I ain't never leaving her alone.

Though I think that Ani was slightly less than diplomatic. However, It's her page. AND she's going to the US for love, and I think I can respect that. It seems so *optimistic*, somehow.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005