20010821 || 23h49

monday night and more yadda than you can shake a stick at.

**********
Addendum

You know, in heat like we've been experiencing lately, I think that the only solution is t get naked.
**********

don't think we need a separate Qu�bec citizenship. I don't care what the Estates-General's intentions are, their new age, feel-good claptrap about inclusion and cultural pride can be used to create a political football like this country's never seen. and though Landry's being pretty coy about it now, you can be damned sure he's going to be twiddling his dials and checking the winds over this one.

And unfortunately, we can't seem to figure out what a real Qu�b�cois is; some seem to think that unilingual francophones are the only ones, whereas others see it as an all-inclusive thing.

I see it as an all-inclusive thing. My family's been here for over 300 years. No matter which language I speak at home, I am French-Canadian, borne of French-Canadians, borne, it turn, from the fierce peoples of Bretagne and Normandie, same as most of French Canada. We do NOT come from the effete courtiers of old Paris. I do not come from the sagging honours of the Sun King or the bloated cheeks of the Cardinal Richelieu, I come from the jagged breast of the north and the prostitutes picked off the streets of French ports and shipped to the New World, euphemised as �Les filles du Roy�.

And as for the Scots in my family? Dead; we wiped the floor with their influence and forgot them. I belong here on the streets of the City my family helped build, no matter what.

**********

I have been told to stop *not* talking about my girl on this page for fear of accidentally offending her. Okay, okay.... In which case I'll feel free to say she looks like a dream when all she's wearing is her skin ;-)

**********

Argh. Yankee thanksgiving is giving me nothing for which to be thankful. They don't even have the common-sense to have it on a Friday or Monday, if you can believe it? So even if I *can* find a cheap enough ticket, how am I supposed to take off all the time neccessary to *not* have to take two planes in one day? Suckulent, I tell you. Suckulent. I'm writing a letter to Bush. maybe he'll listen to reason for once in his despicable existence.

Nah, he prolly won't.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005