2001-08-15 || 12:51 p.m.

Hay la, hey la

Spoke to Da last night. They got back from the UK over the weekend. Da says I have to go as soon as I can, so I guess I'll take his advice. Funny, because I just got their last postcard the day before. It's from a Welsh town called (I shit you not) Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch, which means 'Mary's Church by the white hazel pool, near the fierce whirlpool, with the Church of Tysilio by the red cave.'

I would really hate to have to address an envelope to someone there. Of course, it could be worse: If I lived there, I'd have to write all that out everytime I applied for a credit-card or a video-store membership.

I was feeling really down when Da called, so I guess I was a less-than-scintillating chat partner. That's too bad, because I was actually glad to hear from him. Sounds like he saw a lot of fascinating stuff, and I got off the phone with my head full of images.

**********

I'm home with a crazy headache to-day. I;m not answering the 'phone because I know it'll be work calling to haul me in. I know this. the president had CTO work from home if he wasn't going to come in yesterday, even though *he* stayed home because his wife was ill. There is no respect where I work. None. That is why I'm sending out CVs.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005