2001-08-11 || 10:12 a.m.

Hey! Modem, she work!

Well, the modem works. Turns out it was a prob with the wiring on the outside. No discount, though. Apparently losing a week of service doesn't count as a discount-situaton. Vid�otron makes me so mad, sometimes...

Anyway, while the cable situation was being rectified yesternight, I went with J to Zyng for supper (Nouilles Singapour avec poulet et Chai glac�), then to Westmount park to see Shakespeare in the park. The show went on for a bloody long time, as they had this Festival of Fools before Twelfth Night started. Amazing and hilarious stuff, I tell you. The whole evening.

After that, pints with Sister and the Soprano, the Origamist (formerly known as Sister's Ex), and a friend of the Soprano's. All was quiet (save for the loud-arsed band) until The Allouettes finally whupped Hamilton and all the fans came out to celebrate. Loud fans. Jubilant fans. Obnoxious fans. We left at about midnight, got caffeinated at the Second Cup, and went our separate ways.

**********

PS: It's actually not hot and sticky! I can breathe! And Gingi slapped my wrist over AIM for slagging her town. Way to go, I say-- I'd rather have a knock-down, drag-out argument than have somene fume away in a pile of resentment somewhere. Granted, she hasn't changed my mind, but I respect her for taking me down without getting personal. Gingi, babes, next time I'm down in your town, we're *definitely* going for pints.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005