2001-08-08 || 10:10 a.m.

Loooone-ly

I'm in a very poor mood right now. I woke up this morning reaching for the empty space where She'd been the morning before and asked myself for the nth time why we have to be grownups and I couldn't have asked her to stay just one more night.

I'll go there for thanksgiving week-end, but that's not until October. Agh. Must do something about this...

Actually, I think that she might be the lucky one here; She doesn't have to roll over in the same familiar bed and look around the same, familiar room for something that's missing before realising it's something big that's gone.

Maybe I'll change my room around everytime she leaves.

My mood is not helped by the fact that this city's currently locked under a dry spell like we haven't seen in years, an almost-record for straight days above the 30-degree mark, and the second worst year for smog in 20 annos. I feel hellascious.

According to this morning's M�tro, the Ville de Montr�al can supply its fine citizenry with 500 million gallons of water per day. According to the M�tro, those citizens yesterday used 490 million of those gallons, which makes for a pretty dangerous margin. According to the CBC, there are several municipalities around here already fining people for watering their lawns. According to me, this had beter stop, or I'm going to climb up and break the frigging sky open *myself*.

**********
Addendum
Aw Christ. Monstre's going to France on Friday. Too soon, honey, to damned soon. Maybe she'll fahk up the interview, and then She'll come back home. Yeah,but then I'd be unhappy for her m,instead of for me.

Damnit, this day's getting *no* better.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005