2001-07-29 || 12:19 p.m.

Rollin' rollin' rollin...

This week-end has been almost perfect. I have had a great time, and I'm almost relaxed and kick-arse enough to not mind going to work to-morrow.

To-day, I had brekkies at Sister's. helped her toss out her computers, then went rollerblading all over NDG. At one point, we stopped and spent my last Yuppie Foodstamp on a pint each at Ye Olde Orchard. At another point, I hauled my arse into a swimming pool for the first time in about six years. Then we went back home and had supper and read books until The Soprano (as Sister's GF will now be known) came by to pick us up. Then the three of us went nocturnal rollerblading all over the Old Port and back to *her* appartment up the hill on De La Montagne street (I just now arrived home from said trip).

We had a fairly interesting collision at one point down at the Old Port. Theres this engineer's bridge down by the waterfront that stretches over a synthetic stream. The thing is, the brige is nowhere *near* smooth or rollerblade-friendly. There are these thick slabs of Rubber on it, and many ribs on the deck. We were cruising towards it at speed, thinking it was merely a metal bridge (It was full night out, so we could hardly see it), when the Soprano hit the first snag and bailed, ending up bent over, still on her wheels but with her hands on the ground before her. I was right behind her, and tried to avoid hitting her by going to the left, which is exactly the way she fell.

I leapt right over the poor girl and landed halfway up the bridge. Simultaneously, Sister bailed towards the left as well and did a somersault, through the space where I had been, directly towards the water, managing to barely stop herself before going into the drink. We giggled like a bunch of schoolgirls and decided to take an icecream break.

BTW: I'm just not good enough on those things to make a leap over a sprawling person and stay up like that. Adrenaline does amazing things...

I will hurt to-morrow, from the swim, the hours and hours of blading, and from the angry red sunburn that stretches across my shoulders, but I feel like I kicked out a lot of the anger I had been buildng up as I kicked out the kinks all day; I guess I worked out my mind a bit as well as my body. I am, as far as I know, ready to take on another week, especially as I know that she will be here at the end of it. I just wish she never had to go away.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005