2001-07-25 || 9:56 a.m.

Caffreys and Bodhr�ns

Took my bitch out and beat her like I know she wanted last night.

...in other words, I went to McKibbin's and played my bodhr�n for a couple of hours at the session. Amazing to think of spending $400 on something you're going to hit repeatedly with a stick.

I met everyone in the world there. I spent more time saying 'Hi! Longtime no see,' than I have over the past month and a half, I tell you: MWOS people, friends from this, that, and the other; and the Kaffeine and David band, everyoine was out and about. Crazy. I think I'm still shell-shocked.

Anyway, the boys ran home, so Kaff and I repaired to O'Donnell's for a quieter drink (and I got to see a nearly-full pint of Caffrey's liquid bronze arc out over the counter and into her lap. You go, girl!), then I went home *far* too late (It's all her fault-- honest!) and fell into a fitful sleep. Summer's no good for sleeping in. No good at all, I tell you...

All that to say that I'm back at work and feeling crappy. The CBC never delivered on all those storms they promised me, and I'm feeling a bit put-out over that.

Yep, a bit put-out, I say.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005