2001-07-25 || 12:41 a.m.

Second entry in 2 hours, what is *up* with that?

Hmmm. There's a book on the desk in front of me. Labyrinths by Jorge Luis Borges. It's shiny and brand new and a gift from Her. It's a book I can't start yet because I'm just too damned busy. I also have four new books to start as soon as I'm finished what I'm reading now.

What I'm currently reading is Bill Bryson's In a Sunburned Country, which is about Bill's travels across the vast, blasted wastes of Australia, and the seemingly thin fuzz of vegetation that clings to the wet bits. I have never been there, so it might all be bull. This book reminds me of something I'd forgotten about: the way Bill always writes about non US places or people, I can almost hear the colonial mystification of one who can't quite believe that these people don't do everything just like back home. The natives must just not get it, or something.

He's funny, though.

**********

I would like to say that it's a fahking insult to the taxpayers of this city that C�line Dion is using the Basilique Notre-Dame for her son's 'private' baptism and first communion. It's a small service for only Dion and Angelil's 250 closest friends, but they still need to block off several blocks worth of Old Montr�al for it.

That's a lot of fricking nerve. Why the hell are the costs related to this being paid through the city's operating reserve? I don't remember anyone down there handing over permission for this rediculous waste of taxes. Hell, it's not even her *parish*!

C�line, fuck right off. No matter what anyone says, you and your husband are *not* Qu�bec's Royal Family.

**********

He's the king of bongo, baby, he's the king of bongo-bong.

**********

BTW, Lady Marmalade is such a horrid song that it makes me want to growl and eat defenceless creatures evertime I hear it. That, or roast Li'l Kim over a slow fire, pop a cap in Christina's arse, and chain Pink and Mya together to keep them as loveslaves.

Although, I'd prolly want to aqcuire Pink and Mya anyway...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005