2001-07-24 || 10:46 a.m.

Notes on a pallorous theme

Wow. I'm not sure why, but I find anything from or pertaining to outer space to be absolutely fascinating. I'm one of those geeks who will do nothing but stare at the sky if enough stars are visible. There used to be so many in the sky over Vancouver. I wonder if that's still true to-day. I know there are none over Montr�al.

Oh, one word to CNN: What's with the Miles per hour and pounds? Guys, guys... the rest of the world has moved on to mammals, quit playing in the dinosaur-pen...

**********

Whoop, de-fahking-doo. Big, bad Adobe is pulling out of the case it instigated against Dmitry Sklyarov. A bit late now, isn't it? Funny how it took protests and calls for non-US programmers to boycott American tradeshows to make them see the light.

Which doesn't change the fact that the FBI picked Sklyarov up for doing nothing wrong. Washington needed to make an example of someone to show the world that the DMCA is a serious law. So, now it's illegal to work at a company *anywhere* in the world that creates competition for US companies, especially if it means making a technology that's compliant with something made by Adobe.

Uh, yeah...

**********

Holy Hannah, I think I love Seattle! Everybody run to the nearest Starbucks in celebration!

**********

I did a few changes on this page. Nothing much, just a bit of a tightening up, design-wise. I removed the link that was creating that silly login window. I've noticed it on a couple of pages with Spyonit links...

**********

I just did something that made me a bit uncomfortable. I typed up all the login info for my web-based e-mail and Dland accounts, and sealed them in an envelope, which I will give to Sister so she can notify people if anything happens to me, from being hiut by a bus (again), to having another bad-arsed asthma attack without a pump at hand. Not to alarm or anything, I just see it as being ready for any eventuality. I'm not expecting anything, but anyway.

I was pretty okay with it (I mean, I had to write my own will for a class in high school), but as I took the printout and wrote 'Thanks [Sister], I hope you never have to use this! Love, [cf],' I suddenly felt really desolate. Like the printout was fine, but the note scrawled across the bottom was too personal or something.

Anyway, I'm not planning to check out any time soon, so I won't dwell on it.

**********

CBC promised me a rainstorm. Please let it happen. Gods, make it rain and wash away all this damned humidity. I can't breathe.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005