2001-07-23 || 6:12 p.m.

Shouldn't have gotten up to-day. Not at all.

Rough day. I had time to hear the CBC say 'smog warning! Asthmatics stay in doors...' before I was seized by a reasonably intense attack. Of course, I didn't know where my pump was. Luckily, my eye came across it lying under the notebook I keep next to my bed.

I'm going to get myself killed one of these days, I tell you. I continually misplace the blue pump, and I haven't had the orange one re-filled in months...

Made me think of something, though: I called Sister later and asked if she'd take a sealed envelope with my Dland login info, and tell all of you if I actually do meet my untimely demise due to my own freaking stupidity. She accepted with characteristic good grace. Heh, just wait 'til I tell her what to do with my ashes...

Anyway, from that ignoble beginning, the day didn't get any better. I got in to work an hour late to discover that my one remaining employee had been fired that morning for some rediculous reason, and that I was going to be expected to take on more work as a result (read: unpaid overtime). Oh no. not this time:

cf-- 'well, this week's not really good for me. I'll see what I can do, but I won't make any promises.'

Heh. Take that, you fog-headed pogues.

But it blows my mind that people can place their company above the people than work in it. No, that's na�ve, but I mean that, where I work, the corporate bottom line is *far* more important than is an employee's quality of life. For instance, the person they let go was suffering from stress (half personal, half work-related), but he'd been seeing help and was getting better. Not fast enough. Not good enough. Not on *this* company's dollar.

I don't get it. I tried everything to make them keep him, and to make him help himself, but nobody listened. I feel quite defeated right now.

oh well. I managed to sort of patch things up a bit with a certain friend. It's going to be a bit weird for a while, I think; at least, I know it will be on my end. I guess that's to be expected, though. By the end, everyone was hurt and bleeding from perceived insults. I'm not dwelling, though: It'll pass, it'll pass...

Boy, am I glad to be home. i just want to crawl under my bed and blow away.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005