2001-07-20 || 11:26 a.m.

Yadda yuck...

Man, I tell you... I spent all of yesterday in the questionable presence of one *cloying* headache. I went to bed before 11.

Hm. I was bad yesterday. I bought *two* CDs (please note: I am the last person on earth *not* to incorrectly appostrophise plurals): I got the latest Manu Chao and the Oliver Haze disc. Haze is okay, I love the first song because of its growly bass line, same with the seventh. The rest of the album is merely passable, but I like to support local talent. I haven't had time to hear the Chao one yet, what with me having spend the night with a headache instead of my CD player...

**********

So, I went to get a haircut. I hauled my aching cranium into a salon and told the woman 'take it off! take it allllll off! Put your razor thing in your hand, and drag it across this hot, wilfull expanse of foliage,' or something of the sort. She said no. I insisted. She said no. I looked about, found the guy with the shortest hair and said 'well, okay. Give me that, then.'

What ever happened to the customer knowing what he wanted?

**********

You know, all that talk that theUS Embassy's been spouting about harmonising the borders and creating one border *around* Canada, Mexico, and the US really has me steamed. I mean, the only thing NAFTA's done (for instance) is *lower* the standard of living in both Canada and Mexico. Everytime we get into one of these damned deals, we lose something. Anyway, I found something kinda cool here, which lists disadvantages of NAFTA to all 3 nations, which is cool-- we usually only hear abbout our own problems.

It's also been spread across several papers that Chr�tien flatly refused Bush's demands for bulk water shipments, which is cool, I guess, except that Canada also refused to back Washington's bizarre new missile system and their stance on the Kyoto Protocol. Someone said something to someone or something, because Canada reversed itself said said 'ready aye ready' on both. Especially as Chr�tien says that Ottawa can't stop the provinces from doing it themselves...

In other words, after blowing the last natural resource right out of their country, Washington will soon start removing Canada's water reserves because it's easier to ruin a neighbour than to save yourself, and Her Majesty's Canadian ministers are currently gripping their ankles and twitching their arses fetchingly in front of George Bush.

**********

Enough. Mind the Gap. I'll speak to you later.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005