2001-07-18 || 11:49 p.m.

Bleagh...

Hi there. I'm tired as hell. It's all Mystie's fault, of course. Everything's her fault, you know. All of it.

So, I have a problem. I'm trying to restore an ancient hand-pump espresso machine (you should *see* the size of the spring in this bastard...). Anyway, there was a short or a fire inside it at one point, and now the area where the heating element sits in the base is somewhat, er, fucked. Fortunately, it's removable, so I should be able to get the part somewhere. If anyone knows where to find parts for an old Micro Cimbali, let me know...

Alternately, if anyone knows someone who happens to be a machinist and would like to try either drilling and re-creating the hardpoints or the entire piece, I'll talk... but the end result *must* be a solid hunk of chrome.

**********

I inadvertantly used a dangerous word last night and I think I scared someone. I have since been assured that all is copacetic. Much relief over here, but I have to admit that I think I scared myself a bit as well. It's a word that scares the holy Fahk out of me.

**********

Damn, I priced a few book I want to get to-day, sort of to help me come into the 21st century and finish the word processor I'm writing.

Even with my indogo club card, I'll never be able to afford them. I'm tired of having to struggle to buy things I want because I'm too busy paying for things I need. I want to have my cake and eat it too (and I don't *care * that I have no idea what that means).

**********

Bleagh. Bored and boring. I wonder how Da and his wife are doing in England?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005