2001-07-18 || 9:07 a.m.

One more day 'til payday...

Question: how does one get up late, take about twelve years to get into the shower, and still be early for work?

Woof, I'm a bag of toys this morning. Word of advice: Don't stay on the 'phone 'til 2 in the ay-emm on a work-night. It's been one of those mornings, I tell you. I'm having trouble speaking in coherent sentences, and somehow I managed to pull my computer case open with my shoe (not as hard as it seems; we use PowerMac G4s at work. To open, simply pull down the side panel).

And I have to *work* like this? Oi vey...

**********

Sometimes, I don't say what needs to be said. Sometimes I say too much and scare people off, sometimes I don't speak when I should, and sometimes I batter people into the ground with words. But one thing I will never, ever do is tell you what I think you want to hear. I lost a friend because of this, once. It made me sad, but I lost her honestly, with a clear conscience and my self-respect intact.

**********

Um, is it me, or are none of you responding to my call for new Gbook sites? The only one who suggested one was the re-incarnated kindtink... Shame on the rest of you. Shame.

**********

the 4th of August is the Queen Mum's 101st birthday. Holy cow, she made it!

**********

Um, excuse me, but while our high-placed bureaucrats are pushing for a more open border, is no one asking what 'harmonisation' means? if it's anything like the NAFTA arrangement, it means nothing lessthan Canada and Mexico giving up more of their sovereignty. I seriously doubt that harmonising immigration laws means giving control over those laws to anyone other than Washington.

Concerned Canadians should probably e-mail the prime minister or something...

Well well well. I few days ago, i stated that NASA had the market cornered on incompetence. It seems I was hasty in making that statement...





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005