2001-07-12 || 2:38 p.m.

yum

A typical Montréal convo happened at work just now:
Phone rings, cf answers.

cf: Okay, un instant. Hey, Kraft, Téléphone!
Kraft (removing headphones): Quoi?
cf: Téléphone! C'est Pat on line one, câlice!
Kraft: C'est who?
cf: Pat sur ligne un.
Kraft: Oh, okay. Merçi, boss.

**********

Lunch: pasta arabiatta; chicken lightly marinated in olive oil, raspberry vinegar, sea salt, and pepper; mesclun salad with a vinaigrette of more olive oil, raspoberry vinegar, a half lime, pine nuts, and raisins.

Iced tea, and grilled red and orange peppers.

Damn, J and I should stop cooking at lunchtime. We're going to get *faaaaat*...

**********

Let's see, you take one imperialist superpower full of crazed manifest destinists, add:
A right-wing extremist president;
An excessively insular political climate;
� A controversial and self-centred missile defence plan;
� Recalcitrance pertaining to the Ottawa accord;
� Recalcitrance pertaining to the Kyoto Protocol;
� An occupationary military with delusions of grandeur.

Remove that superpower's seat from the UN human rights commitee;
Shake until well mixed, and you should get a generally paranoid situation in which things like this can happen with frightful frequency.

**********

Mysteria: talk to your roommate or landlord about getting a mailbox. I ain't sending lovey postcards to Will's house.

**********

Oh, and to all you fans of brooklyn's slutttiest, I'm not talking about all brooklyn girls, damn you, just the ones who bare their junk in all those rape-music videos I see alla time. I mean Damn! leave *something* to the imagination, willya? Sheesh. Oh: before I get taken down again, I'd just like to say that I mean 'Brooklyn' symbolically, of course. I just saw a Baby Blue Sound Crew video last night with Toronto's skankiest whipping their shite all over, as well.

Right, I also think that Bronx girls are hotter, anyway...

Sheesh!

**********

I think I'd like to make a million dollars-- Canadian; let's not be ostentatious. Yep, a million Canuck bucks would please me fine. I would quit my job, pay off *everything*, and spend six months writing the Great Canadian Novel. I would also import a certain Bronx girl to be my kept sex kitten

**********

Quote of the day: 'The early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.'



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005