2001-07-11 || 10:07 a.m.

Grease

So, let's see... Andromeda and the Mily Way are cruising towards each other at about 500,000 km per hour, which means that in about 3 billion years, they're going to collide and careen off of one another before meeting again to merge a billion years later in one of the largest bungie manoeuvres ever seen. My question is this: will that make them Milky or us Andromedan? Better yet, where does one get a good Poutine and a Coffe Crisp in Andromeda?

**********

According to the CBC, there's a doctor (whose name escaped me) at a conference in Winnipeg who's calling for a fat-tax to be applied to foods and snacks with ecsessive amounts of fats or sugars, in much the same way as other luxury taxes are levied (cigarets and alcohol, for instance) because obesity-related issues are costing the Canadian medical establishment a couple of gajillions a year.

I think that this is a good idea, for the simple reason that I know someone personally (and who doesn't read this page, but I ain't using her name anyway) who says she's been fighting her weight for ever, yet still eats snacks or in restaurants and spends all day sitting about on her arse. I don't believe she's ever cooked a meal in her life. If eating a chocolate bar cost $3 instead of $1.25, perhaps she'd eat one a week instead of grabbing one whenever she felt like a nosh. Perhaps she's bring a salad for lunch or a sandwich instead of running to the nearest take-out.

Maybe if things were set up so that eating well cost *less* than consuming crap, 1/3 of Canadian men *wouldn't* be obese.

This is not an aesthetic, bigotted opinion. People are not healthy, and I blame the way fast foods are depicted vis-a-vis time and cost, not the people with the fridges full of pre-cooked meals.

It's the life I used to live. I know what I'm talking about. It's also amazing how your skin clears up when you aren't packing yourself full of shite...

**********

So, the David Usher site's finally up. I guess all the song snippets and videos and stuff are cool, but I wish songsters would put the chords of their songs up. I don't want to steal the dudes revenues, I want to learn one of his tunes. I spent an hour and a half searching for the chords to one song before Mystie said 'Oh, here's one by him,' and linked me to the *exact song* for which I was searching. Damn her eyes, that hot bitch ;-)

Oh, and for those of us with dreams for putting together our own albums, this made for a very exciting read.

Anyway, I like his songwriting a whole lot, even if I don't always like the sound.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005