2001-07-08 || 9:09 a.m.

wow, just woke up and nothing to say.

This morning, I am guided by Jacques Ellul and his 'Propaganda: the forming of men's attitudes,' I am guided by McLuhan and his obsolete philosophies, by Leonard's Energy of Slaves, and by my hatred for Heathcliff in the Bront� tome on my shelf.

I am energised by the poems I read while trying to sleep off a night of drinks with Sister and the boys, and by the fact that I woke up to the sound of an *entire* bag of cat food 'PSSSSSHHHHHH-ing across the kitchen floor and Best Friend trying to cuss in silence.

Nietzche wasn't talking about Nazism, Rousseau wasn't talking nonsense when he wrote 'Man is born free, and he is everywhere in chains.'

I am not talking about anything of substance.

I think that Alaska, Arizona, Maryland, New Mexico, and South Carolina should form their own union called the Union of American States with Flags that Don't Suck, and that Oregon should just accept the fact that the goddamned Beaver is *OURS*, and take it off their flag. Oh, and that Californians should realise that they're not a republic.

I think that Nunavik should finally become a fully separate territory, seeing as the government of Qu�bec does sweet fuck *all* for the people up there anyway, and that Ottawa should be in its own little territory or district. Who the hell ever thought of putting the Nation's capital in a *province,* fer gossakes? Learn from the Yanks, here. They done right on this one...

I think that Crowley might have been onto something when he wrote 'Learn moreover that thy Self includeth the whole Universe of thy Knowledge, so that every Increase upon every Plane is an Aggrandisement of that self.'

I think that I should probably have had a bit of a tea or something before coming here to write this. Filter, boyo. filter...

To-day, my damned fall coat must get finished.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005