2001-07-07 || 3:35 p.m.

Allergies, asthma, and writing

Jaysis, I just had a nasty, nasty, nasty allergy attack. I felt faint and hit the ground, but sort of shrugged it off as a minor loss of balance when the roomies looked over at me. Couldn't breathe, couldn't cough, then couldn't stop.

I refuse to treat myself as an invalid. I'm on *two* asthma pumps as it is, and it gets worse with each passing year. From now on, I will not acknowledge this. I am *not* an invalid, do you hear?

That being said, I was *very* grateful when Best Friend ran out and bought me some 24-hour Allegra. I sure hope it doesn't react with Flovent or Ventolin or anything...

I also sure wish I wasn't allergic to *everything* airborne.

Anyway, I'm doing a bit better now. I'm also eating blackberries and loving every second of it. Blackberries make me even happier than do raspberries.

**********

I've been going through my poems to try and find something that's worth submitting. Fricking hard to find 1500 words worth of stuff worthwhile, if you ask me... I wish more people still read poetry, especially the ones who I want to understand me a little bit.

I need to get at least 10 poems professionally published before I can apply for a Canada Council grant to quit my job and write a book. Damn, I'm not even *close* to that. I think I'm at two...

cf's plan for the next little while: get my crap *out there,* No matter what. Publish as many poems as possible. continue f0r as many years as it takes to get 10 done, apply for a grant, live as a writer (read: po' as a bitch) for 6 months and put something out. repeat as needed.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005