2001-07-06 || 1:15 a.m.

stuff, stuff, stuff...

Dumbstick computer froze. Bye-bye two-hour-long entryfest. Oh well, try again...

**********

Got home to-night to find that the film crew was till here, still filming, still tromping about the place with their boots on and getting dust everywhere. J- ruined a take because his cellphone rang in the middle of it :-) Oh well, It was great to be around a film crew again.

I poured stage blood all over an actress, then stood out on the front porch as they shot the scene.

And stood...

And stood...

Every second of film equals about a dozen years in realtime. Trust me on this one...

**********

I kind of regret yesterday's entry, I think. I didn't expect the responses I got, and I'm not sure how to handle them. I believe them, but I'm just not used to hearing stuff like that. When you're used to nothing but denigration and name-calling, you don't know how to take a compliment. My first instinct is always to believe that a compliment is actually flattery. I can laugh off being called ugly once, twice, four times just because its what I'm used to. I'm getting better, though. Nowadays I stop the impulse to disbelieve a compliment and I say 'thank you' or blush a bit because it still embarasses me. Someone told me that the blush was cute. I guess that someone doesn't like her men too masculine ;-)

But thank you everyone for the nice posts and e-mails. I will think on your words. A lot.

I was conversing about via e-mails with someone (whose privacy I absolutely respect, and who shall thus remain anonymous), and she took me to task about the fact that I hate my face. She made a lot of sense, logically, but things like that don't follow logic. They follow events, sometimes world-stopping events, sometimes troubles that never let go.

unless you pry their fingers open yourself. I am prying with all my might, and I'm getting there. I'll still jump if I catch my reflexion unexpectedly, but if I look into a mirror on purpose, my skin doesn't crawl anymore. I know that my eyes don't reflect the same ice and rage as do those of the uncle that ruined us kids so long ago. I also know that we share nothing other than our blood and our faces, I just wish I could accept the logic in that and get on with my life. Or accept the fact that there's a *phenominal* yankee girl who thinks I'm kinda cute (though her taste in boys seems questionable ;-) and give myself a break. It's taking too long this way, with all the prying and sheer bloody-mindedness on my part.

Oh well, I guess it's better than nothing, right?

Jaysis, how's all that for a tangent, eh?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005