2001-06-26 || 9:04 a.m.

Quick update...

Very hard to come to work this morning. Damned hard to get out of a bed with a warm body in it, especially after along week-end. But I managed. I got up, did all of the usual morning stuff, then went back to look at her sleep for a minute or two. With a fairly heavy heart, I opened the front door and re-entered my life.

Except that she'll still be there when I get home to-night.

**********

All in all, it was a good long week-end, though the F�te-National parade was cancelled due to the raging of the heavens. I was travestised, as nighttime parades can be lovely. I think we made up for it this week-end, though. We went to a F�te-National barbeque on �le Bizard, where we ate, drank, and made merry; we went here, we went there... Last night we saw Groove Prophecy play at the McGill student bar. It was pretty empty when it started, but by the time we left halfway through the second set (call me old, but I had to *work* this morning), the place was pretty full. The band was great by the way, though the singing was definitely not.

I have walked about far more this week-end than is usual, and it ain't over yet, kids: Tomb Raider at Guzzo's to-night, nothing to-morrow, then another show Thursday and dinner with the former bro-in-law on Friday. Canada day festivities at the Old Port after that, then I take her to a homeward bus and try not to miss her too much.

**********

I have no time, right now, to write anything else. Speak to you when I can.

**********
Addendum
Jaysis! for some reason, my damned mouse is travelling upwards. I keep clicking *above* where I want to click, damnit! I've just gone to Mystie's page twice in a row while trying to see what's up with Blueshoe! Gotta get that fixed...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005