2001-06-20 || 7:13 p.m.

Summertime, and the city is burning...

I write because I always feel stupid after speaking. This is as true now as it ever has been, and I suspect taht it will continue on in this vein for another several decades, then I will slip my silly way into the afterlife. My last words will leave me wasting my last breath in self-deprecation unless I write them out beforehand and read from the paper as I die.

I have no idea what brought this on, other than the fact that i was just looking over my sadly neglected website in preparation for adding some new poems. In one of my latest poems, I pretty much say what I did at the top of this entry, and while looking over the page and taking mental notes on how ot improve the words, I realised just how true it is.

**********

Well, I think that to-morrow morning they're laying one of us off from my department. Of course, they're already laid off half the deparment, leaving me with one last employee. Whichever of us it is, I fear I may lose it and say something I'll regret. I will try my damnedest to remain calm, but the fact is that we are overworked as it is, and it is not fair to lump any more work on either of us. I have been given a direct order by my doctor to stop stressing about work so much, and my team member is seeing a shrink, partly because of the demands laid upon us by our jobs. I don't see *anyone* in management taking any of this into consideration. They're all too busy counting beans.

I will behave my self, I will behave myself, I will behave my triple-damned self...

**********

Let's see, summer festivals in Montr�al (aside from the Grand Prix and the Tour de L'�le):

Montreal International Fireworks Competition (20 June-28 July)

World film Festival (F�te du travail week-end)

montreal International Jazz Festival (28 June-08 July)

Carifiesta (7 July)

Mondial de la Bi�re (14-23 June)

Montreal Fringe Festival (14-24 June)

Mosaiculture International (22 June-08 October)

F�te Nationale (23-24 June)

Canada Day festivities (25 June-02 July)

Canada Day 01 July

Festival international Nuits D'Afrique (13-23 July)

Dragon Boat Race Festival (21-22 July)

FrancoFolies (26 July-4 August)

Divers/cit� (28 July-05 August)

Gay Pride parade 05 August

F�tes Gourmandes internationales (03-19 August)

Montreal International Film Festival (25 August-04September)

Oh, an there's the Montreal Celtic Festival, First People's Festival, Fant-Asia, Just for Laughs, and a few others.

According to Via Destinations Canada, 'Durant tout l'�t�, Montr�al est un v�ritable feu roulant de festivals.' I think I might have to agree. I have no *idea* how I'm going to afford seeing everything...

**********

I got Mac OS X to-day, but I can't install it on the iMac of Doom (Apparently, Gingi's got the one and only iMac of Love, and I like 'Doom' better anyway; It's got a more realistic ring to it...) because I haven't enough RAM. Oh well, to-morrow's payday...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005