2001-06-17 || 10:54 p.m.

Field COmmander Cohen

I'm a bit disappointed. I discovered a bunch of new Leonard Cohen poems. Flushed with the discovery, I started excitedly cutting and pasting them into a chat session I was having with Gingi.

I keep forgetting that no everybody loves poems.

I started writing because of Leonard Cohen. I discovered him at a time of my life that I can only describe as hellish. His words infected me, I guess. Showed me how to stay alive when all I wanted to do was die.

My first real date with my former fianc�e was the Leonard Cohen show at the old Forum. Gods, that was so long ago. I remember we sat on the Crazy Tree in Westmount Park afterwards and argued for a while. We used to fight like animals, then make up like demons; until finally one night, we just gave up and went our separate ways. At the concert, she promised to take off that little summer dress if He played 'Memories.' I knew he wouldn't because it was off the album he hated. He rarely plays anything at all off of that album, but I was hoping he'd do it all special-like because he was at home in Montr�al, and C wasn't wearing a blessed thing under than dress.

She's married now and living in Paris, I'll probably never marry, and die in some St-Henri hole, replete with rats and roaches, scratching out one last poem onto the tabletop with the broken tines of a fork.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005