2001-06-14 || 9:41 a.m.

Nothing interesting here. Move along, please...

My ankle's better to-day, though my pride's still all busted up...

**********

Yesterday, J and I drank:

Barros Colheita 1986
Sandeman 1962 tawny
a random 20$ ruby
Some nameless Madeira (which I did NOT like)

the 1962 Sandeman wasn't as smooth as I though it'd be. I think it was just coming down the other side of its peak. dissapointing for an $800 bottle, if you ask me, though I was thrilled to finally taste it.

Does anyone know what constitutes a good enough occasion to open my 1972 Warre's tawny? I want it to be special, considering the price equalled a certain percentage of my paycheque...

**********

This morning, the cbc announced that there is a smog warning in effect for the Montr�al area over the next few days. Added to that is the high of 34 for to-day and a high humidity index. Apparently asthmatics, emphisemics, and people with heart conditions should be as sedentary as possible to-day.

Getting to work was rough on me this morning, and I'm almost out of pumps.

Somebody, please punch a hole in the sky and release some of the pressure. I could really use the help.

Addendum:

You would not *believe* what just happened here! There was a phonecall from Management, who are at a tradeshow in Ottawa. They wanted to speak to Employee X, who was on the phone./ Management asked whether it was something important, or if he was yakking with a friend. Employee Y walked over and asked, then came back to the phone and said that it was *extremely* important, as Employee X just had a family member pass on, and he was weorking on funeral arrangements. Management's reply was: 'Okay, but is he still on the phone? Have him call when he's off.' wtf? WTF?!? I'm sorry, but is an utter disregard for people's feelings-- an utter disrespect for your workers, in fact-- an integral part of the new business ethic? Do these people deserve our sweat and our stress? I don't think so. management has done their best to earn the open ridicule they endure in this office. They have earned it well.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005