2001-06-12 || 12:20 p.m.

Hi there...

Quintessential stress release: dancing around the office to Daler Mindi's 'Tunak tunak tun', which is being projected on the wall from J's laptop after Management's gone home for the day. We needed it. Bad. J and Management will be driving to Ottawa to-morrow at about 7.0am. I had to ensure that *everything* was set up to be taken along: presentations on three laptops, the golfshirts and casquettes in their proper boxes, power bars, 300 brochures (imagine taking development guys off of their projects to stuff 300 fricking brochures)... All on a half day of work because my Maman graduated from Concordia with a Magesteriate in Arts (Educational Studies). The convocation was at the Molson Centre (home of the Molson Canadiens). I almost wept for relief to see her finally walk across the stage, after the ordeal that the diploma meant for her. To-day, the stress and the 3-month leave of absence from work that enabled her to go on faded to obscurity. The look on her face was worth every fucking tear. For all three of us.

I arrived at work for 2.0pm, floating, I tell you. Floating.

Then I had to *run* home and make supper for Sister and her G/F, Best Friend, and Roomie and her sister, who's visiting from Vancouver. Supper was grand, everyone adored one another, and I make a fricking kickarse pasta with tomatoes; zucchini; onions; red, yellow, and orange peppers; mushrooms and garlick (of course). Salad of Boston lettuce (that Iceberg crap has *no* value at all), red onion, baby corn, sprouts, and that awesome dressing from the resto below Sister's place. Nice Arab bread and a sweeet ruby Barros Colheita 1986 for afters.

BTW: I eat *nothing* from a can if I can help it.

**********

Which reminds me, the night before last, J came by with a bottle of Gosling's Black Seal Bermuda Black Rum. 151 proof. Translates into 75.5% alcohol.. We poured a finger into each glass, downed the drink, bled at the throat, then begged for mercy. We drank several glasses of water and put away the bottle.

And I got a lava lamp from NMB. He's offgassing stuff again as part of the next stage of zen-ifying his flat. I swear, he's got nothing left in there...

But the lamp glows blue, and blue is my favourite colour.

Not all blues, by the way. I'm not a fan of light, powdery blues that float and blow about with the slightests breeze; I love deep, syrupy dark blues, Indigo or better. Blues that taste creamy and warm to the eye, that take a pitchdark room and make it magickal.

But the blue has to be deep and heavy. that is probably why I rarely like blue eyes...

**********

I started a new song to-day. I don't know where the writing's coming from, but it had *better* not stop...

Good night, you.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005