2001-06-10 || 6:05 p.m.

Bagels

11.30a
----------
Morning in Hudson, eh?

Such a difference from Montr�al, where Friday saw the whine and roar of the Grand Prix primaries soar and echo across the River and roght into our office, where we were trying in vain to get work done.

Idyllic morning. Tea and bagels on the porch in a small village, Sister and her ex are chatting and smoking beside me. Everyone is finally relaxed. I think we all really needed this time away from jobs and bills and rent and groceries and all the other stuff that won't leave us alone back in Montr�al. Sister and her Ex are talking about La Ronde (which is about to become a Six Flags); which rides are best, which ones bite, and all those *damned* lineups.

Yesterday I spent 5 hours on the waterfront terrace of the Willow Inn with J and an old professor of mine, discussing everything known to man; then went body painting and late night lawn curling with a dozen people on a friends acres-spanning lawn. Later, most of the people left to go back to town, and I started a bonfire on the beach for the remnants. Everyone sat transfixed by the flames and the story that Shem read to us from an anthology, his theatre-trained voice floating somewhere above us like a lullabye.

Firelight is so kind. It lends a mystic, ancient glow to the face. I imagine that even I looked nice in the throbbing light from the bonfire.

I'm living a clich�: Sitting on this porch with a cup of tay and a pad on the arm of the chair, a jazz CD playing on the beat-up ghetto blaster by the door...

I've been working on the same poem for two weeks and it's still horrid.

6.24p
----------
I'm home. We spent the day playing more lawn curling in teams of two. I and Sister's Girlfriend were Blue, Sister and her Ex were red. I painted half of Sister's Girlfriend's face blue and patterned her arms and collarbone � la Braveheart, and she did something to me that I never got to see. I hope I wasn't too rediculous...

The game was a draw, in the end, everyone having switvhed teams at least once, all of us soaking and giggling into our Sleemans.

It takes *some* rubbing to get fingerpaint off your face, BTW.

I'm home. I'm relaxed. I'm completely beat and I'm bedding down as early as I can to-night.

But first, I'm going out to buy bagels...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005