2001-06-06 || 12:14 a.m.

So tired...

You know, to keep myself from completely unravelling at work, I write my resignation in my head every twelve seconds. Some are the traditional 'you can take this job and shove it' kind of notes, others are a bit more involved. Here's a small sample:
----------
Cher [boss],
Pour �viter mon suicide imminent, il faut que je quitte imm�diatement mon emploi � [company].
Bonne chance dans tous vos efforts,

cf188

(If you don't like my grammar, then I cordially invite you to lick my sphincter).

----------

Dear [boss],
Due to my increasing antipathy and basic ambivalence to everything on the gods' green earth, I can no longer, in good conscience, continue to work in your employ.
Good luck in your future endeavours,
cf188.

Anyway, that's how I spend my days...

----------

Hey there you,
Sorry I wasn't home to get your call to-night. You sounded tired when I called you back, but I'm glad someone came to help you out in the end. Otherwise, I was going to have to pack my arse into a bus and go to down there to help, and then I would have gotten fired for not showing up at a crucial time for the company (because it's *always* a crucial time for the company), and I would have had to become your kept man or something. I'm glad I could make you laugh once or twice, even though I've had such a bad day and I have a five-star headache.

----------

So, the Acadians are asking the Queen for an official appology for the Deportations that followed the exile order in 1755 and created an Acadian colony in Louisiana, though there is, apparently, precious little French spoken there now. My question is: what would a Royal appology do now? Bring back the descendant of the deported Acadians to PEI and New Brunswick? They might take issue with being de-deported again...

If it works, the Royal appology would be annunced in 2005, on the 250th anniversary of the Deportation.

Well, good luck, guys...

----------

Hey, Gingi, You'll be fine, I know it.

Blueshoe, you too, honey. Keep fighting, keep on fighting.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005